The Royal Artillery Cricket Club Gunner Cricket Online

New Club Officials

12 Mar 2012
Posted by The Umpire

At the 2012 AGM, new Club Officials were announced. Major General Nick Eeles, ADC, succeeds Major General Bill Moore, CBE, who has resigned from the Army. Welcome, General Nick and farewell, General Bill. We are enormously grateful to General Bill for his immense contribution to Gunner Cricket; he was our Chairman for two years and our President for twelve. The RACC will be forever in his debt and we wish him well for the future.

Two new Vice Presidents have joined us. Brigadier Mark Banham, MBE and Lt Colonel John Caiger, RA. Neither require any introduction as the Brigadier has served as Chairman and Gunner skipper against the Sappers, whilst the Colonel has a massive reputation as a past Secretary.

Major Bill Ross, RA takes over the reins of Club Manager from Lt Colonel Frank Whiting, RA and Major Tim Osman, RA, with five years of skippering under his belt, gives way to Captain Oli Burwell, RA as the new Team Captain.

In addition, we congratulate Lt James Hudson, RA on his election to the Captaincy of the Army 1st XI. A marvelous personal achievement and a feather, too, in the cap of Gunner Cricket.