The Royal Artillery Cricket Club Gunner Cricket Online

2007 - Fixtures and Results

Posted by Admin
Date Opponent Venue Result
20 May Stragglers of Asia Ascott Park Draw
23 May RLC Larkhill Won by 66 runs
24 May AMS Sandhurst Won by 273 runs
25 May AAC Larkhill Won w/o
29 May Int Corps Larkhill Won by 286 runs
6 Jun Int Corps Aldershot Won by 4 wkts (i)
6 Jun R Sigs Aldershot Won by 24 runs (i)
7 Jun AGC Aldershot Won by 38 runs (ii)
8 Jun R Sigs Aldershot Won by 6 wkts (iii)
8 Jun Infantry Aldershot Won by 97 runs (iv)
16 Jun Band of Brothers Larkhill Won by 53 runs
17 Jun HAC Larkhill Won by 8 wkts
20 Jun Int Corps Aldershot Won w/o
27 Jun Thales Tolworth Won by 61 runs
2 Jul AAC Andover Won w/o
4 Jul RMAS Larkhill Won by 88 runs
10 Jul AMS Larkhill Won by 122 runs
19/20/21 Jul RE Larkhill Draw
25 Jul Hunsdonbury CC Armoury House Cancelled
1 Augl ISS Waterers Larkhill Won by 175 runs (v)
30 Aug RLC Deepcut Won by 36 runs


106    2Lt G E Fox    v AMS (at Sandhurst)
194*    Gnr M M Heyns    v Int Corps (at Larkhill)
113*    Maj F W G Whiting    v RMAS
103*    Gnr M M Heyns    v RMAS
100    LBdr P L Carlin    v RE

5 or more wickets in an innings:

7 – 24    Brig J W M Kincaid    v Thales
5 – 30    Maj J W S Cotterill    v Band of Brothers


(i)    Inter Corps Twenty20 Trophy, League D
(ii)    Inter Corps Twenty20 Trophy, Game E
(iii)    Inter Corps Twenty20 Trophy, Semi-final
(iv)    Inter Corps Twenty20 Trophy, Final
(v)    The team for the match against Iss Waterers was 'A President's XI'
(vi)    There were also to have been two Inter Corps (Grouse) matches against the RAC; one at Larkhill and one at Bovington, but RAC withdrew from the competition. No dates were arranged.
(vii)   This was the first, unbeaten season since 1953 and only the second is the last hundred years.