The Royal Artillery Cricket Club Gunner Cricket Online



2003 - Fixtures and Results

Posted by Admin
Date Opponent Venue Result
Tue 27 May XL Club Larkhill Draw
Wed 28 May RMAS Sandhurst Won by 66 runs
Mon 2 Jun RAC Bovington Cancelled
Tue 3 Jun RM Larkhill Lost by 53 runs
Wed 4 Jun RE Chatham (1)
Wed 11 Jun Defence Academy Shrivenham Won by 60 runs
Sat 14 Jun Band of Brothers Larkhill Lost by 4 wkts
Sun 15 Jun HAC Larkhill Draw
Wed 18 Jun AGC Larkhill Won by 13 runs
Thu 26 Jun RLC Deepcut Won by 4 wkts
Sun 29 Jun Stragglers of Asia Larkhill Won by 4 wkts
Thu 3 Jul Infantry Larkhill Lost by 6 wkts
Mon 7 Jul REME Arborfield Lost by 102 runs
Thu-Sat 10-12 Jul RE Larkhill Lost by 8 wkts
Wed 16 Jul Thales Tolworth Lost by 68 runs
Thu 17 Jul R Sigs Blandford Lost by 10 wkts
Tue 29 Jul AMS Larkhill Draw

Centuries:

102*  Maj F W G Whiting    v AGC

5 or more wickets in an innings:

5 – 59    Brig J W M Kincaid    v XL Club
6 – 61    Gnr D A Williams    v RE

Note 1:

This is the first time that a separate Inter-Corps Competition (Grouse) match against the Sappers appeared on the fixture card, but it was not played, the result of the annual Gunner/Sapper match counting towards the competition instead, as in the past.